Mark Bottinga

    Mark Bottinga holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration from the VU University Amsterdam and a Bachelor’s in Management, Economics and Law. During his studies he did two internships abroad (Curacao and South-Africa) and completed an international research project in Colombia and Peru. After his studies Mark started his career at DPA as Business Manager, a sales oriented role . After finishing Nevi 1 in 2016 he switch employers and started working as Buyer for Air Traffic Control The Netherlands (ATC-NL). As a Buyer at ATC-NL he is responsible for tendering ATM and IT related products and services. He joined the YPP board in September 2017.

        Dick van Gendt

        Dick van Gendt holds a Bachelor degree in Business Administration. After completing his Bachelor degree in 2010 he started working as a Purchaser for a Wholesaler that was focused on the Maritime Industry. During this job Dick felt in love for both the Procurement profession and the Maritime industry. What he loved most about this industry are the challenging projects and great variety of people you work with. After working for two years as a Purchaser Dick decided to move on to the next challenge which he found within Boskalis. Within Boskalis Dick gained the responsibility for the procurement of consumables and spare parts for 30 tugboats in West-Africa. Because of the good results and hard work the number of tugs and areas grew over the years, at the end of 2016 his team was handling the procurement for over more than 120 tugboats in Australia, the Middle East and West-Africa.

            Floor Hensen

            Floor Hensen attained her Master degree in Business Administration at the Rijks University Groningen and a Bachelor’s degree in Technical Business Administration at INHolland Alkmaar. For her bachelor she graduated at Schiphol Airport Netherlands BV where she made an analysis of tendering strategies for civil works. After her studies she started her career with a traineeship at the local government of Amsterdam, after she successfully completed this traineeship in 2010, she came in touch with the discipline of asset management. After working for almost 5 years as an asset management consultant, she wanted to make a difference at the beginning of an asset’s life cycle.

              Sibrecht Diender-de Jong

              Sibrecht studied International Financial Management at Groningen University and attained a Master’s degree from both the RUG as well as the University in Uppsala, Sweden. During her studies she also spend half a year at the University of Oklahoma and completed an international study project in China. After her studies she started her career in a procurement traineeship at Essent, after which she became a (senior) purchaser for marketing and communication. As a next step she decided to become a procurement consultant at Thornstein Groep, through which she worked at ASML NPR procurement for 1,5 years, mainly working on the professionalization of vendor management at ASML NPR. Since June 2015 she started working for NEVI Purspective as international programme and knowledge manager, responsible for providing in-company, tailored procurement trainings to companies all over the world.

                Mark Janssen

                Mark Janssen holds a Master degree in Business Administration from the Erasmus University Rotterdam with a specialization in Supply Chains and a Bachelor in Management, Economics and Law. After finishing his master thesis on procurement maturity in the Netherlands he started working as a procurement consultant. In 2008 he successfully completed the Young Potential Program of Benefit and after working on interim basis for a large variety of companies over the past couple of years he now works for as procurement & supplier manager. After successfully organizing the 5th YPP conference in 2015 Mark joined the board in January 2016.

                    Cynthia Nomen

                    Cynthia studied Facility Management at the Hague University and attained a Bachelor degree in Business Administration. After her studies she started her career as a buyer at Groene Hart Ziekenhuis, were she was responsible for local and cooperative wide Procurement projects. Besides this job she graduated for the Nevi Expert Public Progam. In 2015 she made a next step in her career and she became a Procurement Consultant at ABN AMRO Bank. Cynthia joined the YYP board since March 2017.

                      Boudewijn Meijs

                      Boudewijn is member of the board since January 2016. He started working as a Recruiter for DPA Supply Chain during his Bachelor studies in 2011. He wrote his thesis about the commercial potential of a foundation, researching the market and identifying opportunities. In 2014 Boudewijn switched employers and started working for the Executive Search and Consultancy agency Aeves as Accountmanager and Recruiter, focusing on procurement developments. Building networks and managing relationships he supports both clients and candidates in reaching goals and ambitions. He strives doing the same for the YPP, helping the organization and network grow.

                        Former YPP board members:

                        • Merel van Engelshoven
                        • Stefan Langerak
                        • Mark Groen
                        • Elske Muijs
                        • Dirk Muilwijk
                        • Kirsty Koppenrade
                        • Elske Kleijn
                        • Paul Allin
                        • Achraf Talhaoui
                        • Karin van der Esch
                        • Vincent van Nieulande
                        • Willem de Groot
                        • Remko van der Honing
                        • Ruurd Jan Rauwerda
                        • Jeroen Hulsman
                        • Michel Groenendaal
                        • Koen Veltman
                        • Steven Welle
                        • Mirjam Kibbeling
                        • Frank Huijts
                        • Surinde Warning
                        • Siebe Offringa
                        • Nicole Veerbeek
                        • Joost Aarts
                        • Dirk Spijkers
                        • Eveline Hogenes
                        • Rens Buis
                        • Ferrie van Echteld